My Weekly Reflection — Acts of Kindness

Sometimes an act of kindness is all we need to shift a mood or emotional trajectory.

Celeste Wilson
2 min readJul 11, 2022

--

Image by ImaginationAlchemist on Pixabay

A Week of Care

This week was busy as I made my way from one doctor’s office to another. My parents are aging, and naturally medical procedures pile up.

Some are more serious than others, but the emotions attached to each one is the same.

I worry about their care.

I stress about my ability to meet their needs.

Are they going to respond to treatment?

The emotional layers keep building until I find some relief.

This week I was reminded that little acts of kindness are the happy speedbumps I need to get through the tougher moments.

Some Are Silly

My kid is silly.

It’s hereditary.

He wrestled me to the ground and pinned me down until I laughed so hard, I had a coughing fit.

Some Are Thoughtful

My friend took time out of her day to send me messages and encouraged me to call.

I talked.

She listened and I felt heard.

--

--

Celeste Wilson

Owner - A Novel Book Review Publication, Co-editor - Share Your Creativity Publication. Author - YA Fantasy Fiction. My You Tube Channel - A Crafter's Story